This Primary Five (P.5) Class has a well designed curriculum that was developed after the Thematic Curriculum and the Primary Four (P.4) Transition Curriculum based on subjects. It was designed to address overflows from earlier classes, content overload and unnecessary overlaps of topics. 

Subjects Taught in P.5

The Primary Five Curriculum consists of the following subjects:

  1. English           

  2. Integrated Science.                                                                         

  3. Local language

  4. Mathematics  

  5. Social Studies                                                                    

  6. CAPEs

          • CAPE 1- Music Dance and Drama
          • CAPE 2 - Physical Education
          • CAPE 3 - Art & Technology
  1. Religious Education:

  • Christian Religious Education
  • Islamic Religious Education